Music all around…

10 Feb

So this past week I have been excited about some new releases in the music world…

The first one as mentioned in my previous post is Miss Lana Del Rey with her debut album “Born to die”.

I just love everything about her, the rusty voice the vintage feel of her pop/indie music, the androgynous classy look… Some of her songs remind me of Florence and the machine but a completely different style. Best tracks in the album…  Born to die, Blue Jeans and Video Games, also listen to Diet Mountain Dew, National Anthem and Dark Paradise…. to be honest the whole album is great make sure you listen!

Next artist has to be Maverick Sabre which just released his album “Lonely are the Brave”, I haven’t listened to the whole album yet but it’s all about his voice. He has a rusty, jazzy voice that you could listen for hours… listen to “I need” and  “No one”.

Next on the list Goldfrapp which just released “Goldfrapp – The singles”, what else can you say about them?? There’s nothing quite like Alison Goldfrapp rocking some tunes so make sure you get the album all the classics are there, “Strict Machine”, “White Horse”, “Oh la la”, “Number 1” and the list goes on…

Goldfrapp - the singles

Next stop: Oh Land, they’re from Denmark and their pop/electronic/experimental beats take you from soft and dreamy ballads to fast and fun tunes so go have a listen. Highlights for “Son of a gun”, “Wolf and I”, “White nights” and “Rainbow”.

A small turn now into house music, I was browsing I-tunes the other day and came across “Defected presents Kevin Saunderson in the House” and if you are a fan of deep house then this is a must have. It is one of the best house albums I have listened to this year, it’s true the year just started :p but check it out.

And last but not least is Miguel with his new single “Adorn”.

After the success of his first album “All I want is you” I think he has done it again with “Adorn”, so if you have a soft spot for R&B or just enjoy listening to some beautiful lyrics have a listen.

That’s all for now x

4 Responses to “Music all around…”

  1. cms February 12, 2012 at 8:35 pm #

    hum… gostei de saber dessa novidade musical, ja estou a contar com uma copia no nosso proximo encontro em Feb em Lis, ok, pls don´t forget:)).

    • Ci February 14, 2012 at 12:00 am #

      Claro 🙂

  2. 21bea February 13, 2012 at 12:48 pm #

    Love this post! I’ll check out Oh Land on youtube now 🙂

    • Ci February 14, 2012 at 12:00 am #

      I’m glad you liked it 🙂 yeah do they’re amazing

Leave a comment